Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Howdy

Hi,
    I'm Boris and have been since I was 11. I'm also called Becky - so yeah, I'm actually a girl with a boys nickname.
    I started painting 3 years ago this Easter (09) and that was seriously the first time I picked up a paint brush since school, when I quit doing Art.
    I've come to really enjoy it, I find it relaxing and it's meant I've met a load of new people (some in real life even!).
    I never gamed before either, so it's all in the same time frame, but since I realised I liked the paint, I haven't actually played a game since. (Despite 3 unbuilt armies in the cupboard).
    I already have an impressive grey army and am planning to not buy any models for a while (I'm trying to hold out till Euro).
    So far I mostly paint fantasy, and my only space marines have been pink (for giggles only, I'm not a pink kinda girl), but I have some historical stuff knocking about waiting it's turn as well.

I'm happy to comment, but feel free to ignore me as I don't really know what I'm talking about :)

See ya round.
    B.
    "Resin...I think I just threw up a little" - ARG
    I have not bought a miniature since Nov 2010.

Heyo! Glad you made it over here. Even with the my whole gender misidentifcation syndrome.
    "Who needs weights? Animals don't lift weights, and animals are STRONG!"
    -Chuck "the Truck" Wallace

Comment

:welcome

Glad to have you on this board, B.

I, too, have multiple armies unbuilt and yet I do actually game. I must actually finish something one day.
      The eyes!, the EYES!!

...tapping fingers impatiently...

Comment

welcome to the mad house, all comments are welcomed here, we all just try and help each other out no matter what our skill levels!
        Shop at the Wampstore

Comment

Welcome!
          To equate intelligence and wisdom with occupation is, at best, insulting.

Comment

Welcome B