Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Pulp City] Guerilla

Hi guys,

with the kickstarter finished, I had the motivation to finish my first PC miniature. It is my first try on NMM, so a lot to improve. Here are some pics:

Looks great man!

Comment

Not bad at all!

Comment

great work, full of atitude. Excellent attempt for a first go at NMM. I think you have the basics down which is the hard part. I would maybe look to add more contrast now, shading with black and maybe pushing the extreme highlights a little more.

Keep up the good work!
        Shop at the Wampstore

Comment

Looking at the pictures a second time, I feel that the world needs more anthropomorphic gorilla minis!

A thought comes to my mind... from another thread, I have kind of a still outstanding goal of trying to sculpt something in 15mm... could this be... a gorilla?

Comment

why 15mm?
            Shop at the Wampstore

Comment

Well, first of all, at the beginning of the year, I had the feeling that this would become my Year of 15mm™. I had decided to do a Renaissance army für gaming in 15mm. I also have been interested for about a year in trying SF in 15mm.
              Then, in the thread First sculpt - Skaven Warlord on Great Pox Rat, I was hooked by Jona showing his (first, IIRC) attempt on sculpting 15mm... an idea I did fancy for a while, too.

To sum it up, everything seems to point to 15mm...

Comment

2014 is the year of 35mm!!

I dont know if 15mm would be easier or harder to sculpt than say a 30mm?
                Shop at the Wampstore

Comment

Originally posted by Darklord View Post
                  2014 is the year of 35mm!!
                  No way! :eeeew!:

I dont know if 15mm would be easier or harder to sculpt than say a 30mm?
                  I guess with 15mm one can focus more on the overall proportions and posture and rather disregard textures.
                  But that's merely guessing...

Comment